Monday, Feb. 25, 2002 - 3:16 a.m.
Tuesday

Saturday

Sunday

Monday

Tue, Feb. 19, '02

Today I went clothes shopping and actually made very decent purchases. A pair of black badass boots to replace those granola-looking brown Docs I've been wearing far too long that no longer go with any of my clothes (I wanted black boots for some time, but it took me forever to find ones that didn't have ghastly high-heels or platforms that gave them that acid-tripped space boot look), and I also bought two skirts on sale that just happen to look incredibly tasty on me. This means I now have more skirts than I do pants or jeans. And I even wear these ones.

I'm sure this is all very fascinating to you. Yes, of course it is. Who wouldn't be interested in my fashion purchases? I mean, really.

I also made a hair appointment for tomorrow. I'm getting my infra-red hair back. Oh baby, yes. I'm going to look so very juicy.

And then I'm going to be so very broke.

But at least I'll be stylin' for those job interviews. Which reminds me, I finally asked my manager from the kitchenware store for a reference yesterday, and she said sure. Woo. It's been a productive two days, hasn't it? Productive for me, anyway. I should be without internet access more often.

I rule right now.

OK, my stomach is making demonic noises. Time to eat, methinks.

Later.

11:21 pm

I've realized I've been thinking far too earnestly and idealogically these days. I think that's part of what's contributing to my current depression.

So from now on I'm not going to spend all this time and energy worrying about making loyal, earnest, reliable lifelong friendships, or worrying about what it is I plan to do with the rest of my working life, or worrying about meeting an amazing guy who will become my boyfriend (said with simpering voice).

No.

That's too much bloody worrying, if you ask me.

From now on I'm only going to spend time worrying about the basics. Those precious survival basics. You know, food, sleep, air, shelter, education, good music, and getting laid.

If something bigger comes my way in the midst of my minimalist living, all the better. If not, who cares? At least I'm still alive, and healthy, and well-rested, and educated, and getting laid.

That's sure as hell good enough for me.

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?