Monday, Feb. 25, 2002 - 3:13 a.m.
Sunday

Saturday

Sun, Feb. 17, '02, 11:11 pm

Showcase just saved my evening.

I don't know what the fuck to do with myself at night with no computer. Do I go out with the friends I don't have? Do I sit and stare at the wall? Do I read books I've already read? Listen to CDs I've overplayed? Take a trip to the 24-hour grocery store and browse just for something to do?

*sigh*

But tonight ... tonight Welcome to the Dollhouse is on TV. Yay! Bitterly colourful satire with no moral! My favourite! Thank you, Showcase.

It's starting now ... I'll be back later.

12:01 am

This movie reminds me of middle school. In a horribly exaggerated sort of way. Therefore I should probably hate it. But I don't. Must be an at-least-I'm-not-there-anymore kind of satisfaction I get from watching it.

But I've seen it twice already. I'm bored.

I've barely watched any TV at all in the last month or so. Now it just depresses me.

Damn box.

The worst part of TV are those horribly depressing ads, the "Get your college diploma!" ads ... and those ads with the bigass lists ... start a career in nursing, childcare, accounting, dentistry ... remember when Sally Struthers used to do those ads? Ugh. I'm depressed just writing about them. And those DeVry ads rival them in depressingness. The only ads that top them are the life insurance ads ... and the "Did you know that married or single, widowed or divorced, everybody needs a legal will?" ads. Oh wait, I forgot about those spice-up-your-sex-life video ads. Oh, and then there are those Depends ads ... AUGH! It never ends! TV is just horrible. Revoltingly horrible. Unless there's someone else there, so you can laugh and mock the horribleness of it all. That's not nearly as much fun by oneself.

This is really depressing me. I'm going to stop writing about this now.

I'm also going to turn off the TV.

*click*

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?