Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 - 1:32 p.m.
Images, progress, and baby-naming.

Look! My images are back! Well, not that you'd notice, because the main ones are being hosted elsewhere now, but if you check out, say, my profile, or an old entry with images like this one, you may notice that where there were recently red Xes, there are now pictures. And RipeCam is also back in business. Wheee!

So anyway, I haven't talked much about my progress with getting my life together and whatnot (ie. the deal my mom made with me a few months ago). I've gotten good about keeping the house clean and feeling like a busy little housewife. That was part of the deal, see ... I clean the house, and my mom pays me, this way I can still make money without having a job for a while. I've started making a few simple, basic meals for myself (veggie pizza on a tortilla, a bagel bruschetta-type thingy, and some surprisingly good strawberry smoothies) and although I'm not following any particular diet, I'm not eating junk food so much anymore. I haven't lost any weight. I was trying out Atkins before Christmas, but found it insanely difficult to stay on, what with insatiable cravings and whatnot. I never realized how much I love bread. I may end up biting the bullet and going back on it .. or finding some other plan to follow, because what I'm doing now doesn't seem to be working. I could also introduce exercise into my life .. I really think it would help me. I just don't know what sort of exercise would be best to start with. I tried running up and down the many flights of stairs in my house as an alternative to jogging out in the bitter cold, but that was a bit too high-impact for me (as I imagine jogging would be). I did nothing but wheeze and my legs turned to putty. So I'm thinking maybe I'll get an aerobics video .. even though I hate looking at those silly lycra/spandex outfits they wear.

I really hope my not looking for a job for these past few months and working on myself instead doesn't turn out to be a huge waste of time. I don't really feel that I've used the time wisely so far, and it's been going on since the beginning of November. I wish I knew what would inspire me to get moving.

In other news, Kevin and Krystle's baby is due in early June. I'm pretty excited, so I can just imagine how excited they must be. Saturday night they'd changed their minds about the name "Caden", which is what they'd planned on calling the baby if it's a boy (they decided not to find out the sex in advance), and were looking for a new one. James and I were trying to help them find a good one, but didn't have much luck. They seem to want a name with the "K" sound (either beginning with a "K" or a hard "C"), so if anyone out there has any good ones, let me know and I'll pass them on. They already have a girl's name, which right now is "Hailey" (or is it "Hayley"? ... "Haley?" .. blasted alternate spellings .. I'm not even sure how to spell names properly anymore), but hell, they've already changed their minds about names several times, so it probably wouldn't hurt to suggest girls' names as well. Yes, we're all aware of the many baby naming websites out there, but sometimes suggestions from other people just end up being better.

Anyway, it's lunch time, and it's also time for me to put on clothes.

Adios until next time.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?