Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 - 11:55 a.m.
Shirtless Men, Running, and Flip-flops

The construction is neverending in this neighbourhood. We moved in here nearly two years ago, and there are still huge piles of dirt and loose boards and construction vehicles everywhere. The thing is though, because it's so warm out now, I can look out the window at any given time during the day and see several young shirtless guys. I'm sure most of them have two brain cells each that are fighting each other to the death, but at least they're nice to look at.

The running class is going alright. This week we ran for five minutes three times, with one minute walking intervals in between (it's harder than it sounds, believe me). It was the first time I managed to run for the first full amount of time before walking. I've discovered that taking my puffers before the run really helps, rather than stumbling wheezing off to the side to take them, which not only isn't as effective, but it slows me down. Now I kind of feel like slapping those people who told me my asthma wasn't exercise-induced. Anyway, I definitely have a lot more respect for runners now. You really need to be dedicated.

So now that it's getting so warm, I need to get some new flip-flops. Platform ones, of course. I never did replace these ones. I still have them. They're sitting in my basement tempting me. It drives me crazy that they're so perfect in appearance, yet so horrible for comfort. I had scars for months from those things. I need to find attractive platform flip-flops that don't slice up my feet. Is there such a thing? I think if only the thong part had been made of something stretchy, I would've been fine. Why don't shoe companies think of comfort when they make these damn things? Does the concept of repeat business mean nothing to them? (Note: Soda was the brand of those flip-flops. Avoid buying Soda shoes if you want to be able to walk without limping.)

Lunch time! Goodbye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?