Monday, May. 10, 2004 - 12:54 a.m.
Ugh, blemishes.

I'm breaking out like I did in high school before I went on Accutane (the acne drug that causes severe birth deformities and other fun things). Actually, it hasn't gotten that bad just yet, but it's bad enough that it's started to bring back some unpleasant memories.

Anyway, James' birthday was fun. I got him a Ghostbusters T-shirt (nice and classic, grey with the big NO GHOSTS logo on it) at that place on Queen street that silkscreens things onto shirts and hats and underwear and all that, and I also got him a massive book called 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die, because James is a movie guy. I was peeved to find out after buying it that on the list were musical abominations such as Grease and Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, but I suppose they are classics. The kiddie-style party was fun too, though I think it would've been more entertaining if more people had been able to get plastered.

Anyway, that store that does the silkscreening has a help wanted sign up. I'm thinking of giving them my resume. It's retail, which I said I never wanted to do again, but it's a really nice, clean, easy-to-organize-looking store, and the environment seems really laid-back, and some of the people who work there have pink and blue hair and various piercings, so it seems like the sort of place where you can just be yourself. I dunno, we'll see. There's also a coffee shop in my more immediate area with a help wanted sign up, so I might go for that as well. I'm getting sick of not earning my own money. This way at least I could pay for a few night courses and actually do something with my life.

Summer's getting closer. I'm feeling really blah lately, and I want to get some pretty summer clothes, get my hair done, and get a tan (yeah, at one of those cancer-giving tanning salons, I know, I know, I won't make a habit of it, I just want some colour for once in my life .. though with pasty freckly skin like mine, I'll probably have to do 5 minutes per session to avoid frying myself). I can't afford to do all of those things at once though. A job would help there, too.

Anyway, I think it's bedtime. Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?