Thursday, May. 06, 2004 - 9:29 a.m.
Wheee .. loot bags!

I'm up early today because I have things to do. Important things. I don't know how I did it, but I managed to fall asleep around 12:30 am, so now I'm up and ready for action.

Oh, don't be obscene, that's not what I meant.

Last night I had a dream about someone I haven't talked to in ... hmm .. two years? Feels like longer, but I dunno. It was a weird dream. This was someone I knew only online, although I did talk to them on the phone one day for quite a while, leaving some curiously high charges on my mom's phone bill ("Minnesota? You called someone in Minnesota? Who do you know in Minnesota?") that I most likely just paid without offering any explanation (though I don't remember). Anyway, we used to get into these ridiculous arguments when talking online. At least, I'm assuming they were ridiculous, because I don't remember what any of them were about now. I remember that he used to roll his eyes at me a lot. I hate it when people roll their eyes at me, but it's even worse when they do it online. In real life you might not even realize you're doing it, but online you actually have to go to the trouble of typing "*rolls eyes*", so you have to really mean business. Another thing that I remember about him was that he used a lot of ellipses (...), even more than I use. So anyway, in this dream I was talking to him on MSN, and he kept responding only in ellipses, no words, and I was getting really frustrated. Then suddenly I realized that some of the ellipses were longer than others, and it was actually morse code, but I didn't know morse code, so I took the Messenger window off the screen (yes, funny how you can do things like that in dreams, isn't it?) and it became a piece of paper with ellipses all over it, and I was just walking around my neighbourhood looking for someone who could translate it for me. That's pretty much all I remember. Then I woke up and started thinking about him, wondering if we were to talk now, if we'd still argue constantly. I like to think I'm a little more mature now, so I hope not, but who knows, I still throw hissy fits sometimes. I wonder if he still reads this diary. Probably not.

Tomorrow is James' birthday party (his actual birthday is on Sunday and he turns twenty-two (Call me Mrs. Robinson and I swear I'll hurt you .. a few people seem to think that my tendency to date guys a year or two younger than I am merits that nickname. If twenty or thirty years down the road I'm still dating twenty-two-year-olds, then we'll talk.)) and we're having a five-year-old style celebration. Pin the tail on the donkey, musical chairs, three-legged races, sundae-making, and loot bags. Remember loot bags? Those were fun.

Today I'm going shopping for the party, and for Mother's Day, hence my being up so early (for me, anyway). I want to avoid the after-work/school crowds.

Now it's time for breakfast.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?