Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004 - 8:02 p.m.
Acid and stuff

The amino acids I got on the weekend seem to be working. I haven't had any cravings for junk food or other starchy things today, and my energy level has improved a little. Not as much as I'd like, but we'll see how that's going in a few days.

I've realized that eating properly is hard, even without cravings for junk food. I'm not used to eating so much salad. I feel like I'm forcing it down. Also, healthy food generally takes a lot more prep time than the food I'm used to eating. And since I'm not supposed to let myself go hungry for too long (going hungry apparently slows my metabolism and makes me gain weight when I eventually do eat), I can't just wait until I'm hungry and then make some food. I have to anticipate when I'll be hungry and prepare food in advance. Eesh .. so much to get used to. I feel like a damn housewife. Except that I'm cooking for myself .. which I guess means I'm also the 50s husband expecting a hot meal on the table.

I've also joined a "running clinic", so I'll be getting some exercise. I just hope the other people in the class aren't all in better shape than I am. I hate lagging behind. It would be gym class all over again. It's for beginners, though, so hopefully I'll be OK.

I really have nothing else to talk about. I miss having things to say.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?