Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003 - 3:46 p.m.
Let it snow, damnit!

It's been nothing but rain and fog and grey all day. It's nowhere near cold enough. It's Christmas time, damnit, and I want snow!

She was talking about Christmas in Australia, and how she can't imagine experiencing a snowy Christmas (ie. "I just can't imagine what it'd be like to have a cold, white Christmas, were you probably don't want to go outdoors, where you can't go for a swim, and a bbq is out of the question."). Well ... let me put it this way .. it's cosy. You stay inside. You light a fire. You eat yummy things like shortbread and drink eggnog and watch the pretty snow falling outside, all twinkly and sparkly on the ground. Then you go sledding or build snowmen or something. Or at least, I would do that, if only I could figure out where I left that youthful spirit of mine .. and if we actually had any snow to speak of. We had better get something on Christmas day. Lack of snow on Christmas is really a bit depressing. If you're used to snow, that is.

Is it wrong of me to not be Christian, yet still like Christmas so much? Is that rather like having one's cake and eating it too, d'you think?

Oh well.

So anyway, James found out what I got him for Christmas. He could tell when he held the box that one side was plastic .. like a model car box. He figured it out pretty easily after that. I was so incredibly devastated when he told me he knew .. I was so excited about surprising him with it. I knew I should've packed it in a different box. Stupid me. Oh well. He still likes it. After all, he is a big Back to the Future fan, not to mention a DeLorean fan. If I ever win the lottery (heh .. I guess I'd have to actually start buying tickets first), I'm getting him a real DeLorean, and he'd damn we'll better be surprised.

In other news, I think everyone should be aware of this. Thank you for bringing that site to my attention, Krystle.

So, on Christmas day I get to cheat on my eating plan. I can't wait. Although I've slipped up a few times, I think I've been a pretty good girl. So wooooooooooohoo! Bring on the eggnog!

I'm going now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?