Monday, Dec. 29, 2003 - 1:02 a.m.
Are New Year's resolutions bad luck?

My Milo was put to sleep. Sorry you had to do it on your birthday, Boo. I trust your judgement, though. If you say he was dying, then it needed to be done. I just wish I'd been able to see him once more.

Christmas was nice. I got to spend time with the members of my extended family whom I like the most. It didn't snow, though. In fact, the window in this room is open right now and it's not even the slightest bit chilly. It's just not right.

Oh, and one day of cheating on my eating plan turned into four days, during which I gained back all of the weight I'd lost. I restarted the plan once again this morning. I'm thinking maybe I shouldn't cheat for my birthday like I was planning to. Too risky.

Some of my more unpleasant character traits were brought to light this evening when we ("we" being the 'Ssaugites and I) played a seemingly innocent game. I'm not sure how much was misinterpreted and how much is true of me, but either way, I'm not feeling too tickled about it. New Year's is coming up, though, as is my birthday, which is sort of like my own new year, so I guess now is as good a time as any to resolve to change these things about myself that I'm not proud of.

I feel I need some sort of mini-makeover soon. My hair's at a bizarre length, my jeans are all discoloured from water and crap on the ground at the cuffs, and my shirts have all either gradually shrunk on me and expose my back and love handles when I move around and bend over, or have some sort of greasy stain on them that won't come out, because I'm clumsy and need a bib. My shoes are scuffed as hell and falling apart, and I'm sick of wearing shoes that look like space boots, anyway. I really hope my Christmas money will cover all the things I feel I need to fix about my appearance. I'm not even sure what I should do with my hair. I want to grow it, but a good portion of it is all fried from excessive hair dyeing and it really needs to be cut. I suppose I'll just have to get some of it chopped, and then suck it up and be patient while it grows. I was considering getting extensions, but I don't know how much those cost or how long they last, or even how real they look.

I'm going to go write down my resolutions, read a book on Feng Shui my mom gave me for Christmas, and hopefully fall asleep relatively soon.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?