Friday, Oct. 17, 2003 - 11:47 a.m.
Tick, tick, tick.

Alright, I've been given the OK to tell the big news.

Somebody's pregnant.

No, it's not me. It's James' best friend's girlfriend. That would be his best friend, Kevin, and his girlfriend would be Krystle. They're both our friends, really. They've been a couple for about three months, and known each other for a lot longer than that.

So yeah, she's pregnant, and no, it wasn't planned, obviously, and yes, she was on the pill .. but some women are just extra-fertile, I guess. Anyway, they're keeping the baby. They're lucky enough to both have jobs and enough money saved up to do it, and their parents are being supportive.

So our friends are going to have a baby. Now that the initial shock of it is gone, it's really quite exciting. I've never been friends with someone who's had a baby before. It's going to be so neat!

Unfortunately, this whole thing has got my biological clock ticking like mad (a theory I thought was bullshit until recently), and I am not ready to have kids yet, and neither is James. But I figure once I get a job in Mississauga and we get an apartment together and a little dog (but nothing too frou-frou), that will keep me satisfied for a while.

I finally had an appointment with Youth Employment Services this week. It went alright, except that they seem to have a problem with the fact that I live in Toronto, but I want a job in Mississauga so that I can move there. The Mississauga employment office won't help me out, because I don't actually live there yet. Fucking hell! But the Toronto one did give me some advice and all that. We'll see if it gets me anywhere.

Holy shit, it smells like a plugged toilet in a barn full of dung in here. I think I need to clean the rats' cage immediately.

Bye for now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?