Friday, Oct. 10, 2003 - 11:53 a.m.
Jeepers

Oh man. The last few days have really been ... something.

I want to write about it here, but I don't know if it would be appropriate, since I don't know who knows what happened yet .. so I'll just say that something major has happened to some people I know, and I guess I'll write about it when I know that everyone who knows these people already know about the whole situation.

(Hey, if you know me in real life, don't ask me what the "major thing" is ... I beg of you. I don't know whether or not I'm at liberty to discuss it, and so it would be unethical of me to tell you. OK?)

So anyway, let's forget about that for the moment, and I'll give you some other news: James is finally getting promoted! Wheee! He'll get to sit at a desk and use a computer instead of running around a warehouse picking and packing. This is wonderful news. I'm so happy for him.

Of course, it's really time for me to get a job now, too. So today I called Youth Employment Services once again. I got an answering machine again, but this time I promise I'll actually call them back if they leave me a message in response (they did last time, and I neglected to call them back). We'll see if they're helpful. I need career counselling, because otherwise I'll end up just passing out resumes to retail stores again, and that's no good. I'm through with retail. THROUGH!

So .. OK .. I have this book called Pendulum Magic for Beginners. For anyone who isn't familiar with pendulums in this sense, it's basically supposed to be a divination tool. You hold a pendulum (ie. possibly a crystal hanging from a chain, although you can use anything, really) at the top of the chain/string between your fingers, and ask it a yes-or-no question, and its movement (either clockwise, counter-clockwise, back and forth, or side-to-side) is supposed to give you the answer (you have to ask it what movement means "yes", which means "no", which means "I don't know", and which means "I don't want to answer", because it's supposedly different for each person). So anyway, I've tried this out, and it does move in a specific manner when I ask it a question. The only problem is, I only seem to get the correct answer when I ask it something I already know the answer to (ie. "Am I female?" or some such thing). They have all these tests you can do for practice, like guessing cards with it and stuff, and although I think I had some success with that last year, it no longer works. And the book says anyone can do it. Well, not me, apparently. Maybe I'm too concerned about whether it will work or not .. you're supposed to be more lighthearted about it. Oh well. Maybe it's all just a bunch of bullshit ... but damnit, people have used these things to (correctly) diagnose illness, find things, all sorts of important crap. And it would just be so cool if it worked for me.

Go ahead. Tell me I'm a flake.

Anyway, I need to shower. Bye bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?