Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 - 10:05 p.m.
How appropriate. You fight like a cow.

Just updating to cover up my "ring rules" entry, really. Partly because it's uninteresting to anyone who isn't about to join one of my rings, but mostly because my naggy rules make me look like an elitist bitch.

Maybe I am an elitist bitch .. but I'm not sure that's the sort of impression I'd like to make right now.

So right now I'm reading diaries and kind of just wishing I had some local friends, aside from the ones I have through James, since they live in Mississauga and all that, and because it just feels good to have friends that are like .. your own, you know?

But this is a recurring complaint of mine, and I'm sure it's getting old.

Olive keeps having what I'm pretty sure are seizures, and I don't really know what to do about it. I can't even afford to take her to the vet. I'm a lousy rat mom.

It's fucking hot in here. No matter how much I turn up the air conditioning (which is BAD thing to do, blackout, I know), it's ALWAYS the same boiling temperature up here on the third floor. They say it's because cold air falls and heat rises, but that doesn't explain why it's always freezing up here in the winter and warm in the rest of the house.

So I just took off my hot, sweaty bra, because it wasn't helping. Yes, I still have a top on. But now my breasts are free to bounce and jiggle in my tank top. Go on, picture it.

I feel like I'm always living out of a backpack these days, and it's really starting to stress me out for some reason ... I guess I just don't like the whole packing, leaving, coming back, unpacking, getting laundry done for the next visit, packing, going back, back and forth, back and forth deal. I'm always heading off to Mississauga for a couple of days to be with James. I'd make him come here more often instead, but since all of his friends live over there and I don't have friends over here for us to hang out with, it makes more sense for me to go there ... unless we want to be hermits all weekend ... a concept that makes me kind of uneasy for some reason. I guess because I feel that I need to be with people more often, since I'm always alone when I'm back home.

I started a healthier eating plan today. I actually stuck to it all day, too. I have to eat balanced meals now all the time .. a little of everything, that's the idea. I haven't been hungry, which is good. We'll see if I can keep at it, and we'll see if it works.

It's bloody hot though, and that vanilla ice cream in the freezer is getting harder and harder to resist. Maybe I should have one scoop. My doctor said I should indulge my cravings in small amounts, because if I deprive myself I'll only end up bingeing madly later on. I think she's onto something.

I really want Escape From Monkey Island, but I have no money. Who wants to get it for me? You might get smooches.

I'm going to a cooler floor now.

Goodnight.

Update: I was just out on the balcony looking at Mars. It's a big bright orange sparkly dot. It's fucking cool. Just thought I'd share. Go here for more on the whole Mars-is-closer-to-earth-than-it-has-been-in-60,000-years thing.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?