Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 - 6:18 p.m.
Ripey's Diaryring Rules

This is not a proper update, it's just a list of rules I'm posting for the diaryrings I run, because every now and then I have to boot someone off one of my rings (because I'm such an elitist bitch). Please disregard it unless you're looking to join one of my rings.

RULES FOR THE RIPE AND JUICY RING

This ring is one that you have to be approved to join, because, well, not everyone is ripe and juicy.

Basically I just have to like your diary, and like the layout (or at least not find it hideous). It doesn't even have to be a diary I'd want to read regularly, it just has to be relatively good. The name "Ripe and Juicy" tends to pretty much just attract the ladies, but both guys and chicks are welcome to join. Once I've approved you, the ring code needs to be posted (yes, you can alter the way the code looks, I don't mind). If I check back after about a week and the code isn't up, I'll boot you. Unless you're my friend, or your diary is so insanely good that I simply MUST have you in the ring, in which case I'll just nag you to put up the code. Oh, and your diary can't be locked. If I check back at any point and it's locked, unless it's temporary and you've told me about it, I will boot you. If you're looking for some other general "don'ts" that won't likely get you in the ring, check out the rules below for the Homestar ring.


RULES FOR THE HOMESTAR RING

I don't have to like your diary for you to be in this ring, and you don't have to be approved in order to join. All fans of Homestar and its many characters are welcome to join.

HOWEVER, I will boot you off the ring IF:

- You don't post the ring code somewhere in your diary, either at the bottom or side of the main page, or on a separate "rings" page (you can change the code to match your diary layout, I know the Homestar ring code looks shitty if your background isn't white, so that's fine, it just has to be there in some form). Oh, and just linking to your Diaryland ring list isn't enough, I want a damn code. Yeah, I know I'm demanding.
- The code is there, but I can't find it, because you don't have a link to your "rings" page, or your links are all cryptic and weird and don't say where they go (I will have a thorough look through them, but if it gets too complicated, I'll boot you).
- The code is stuck right up there at the top of your main diary page, alone or along with about a billion other ring codes. I'm sorry, it just looks really ugly. I don't mind if you keep your ring codes at the bottom of your main page so that you can read your entries without having to scroll down past hundreds of rings, that's fine.
- You only have one diary entry ... or worse yet, your only entry is a big "rings" page. Come on, settle down and wait until you actually have a diary to speak of before you start joining rings.
- You spam me (and/or other Diarylanders) in my notes or guestbook. Hey, it's happened.
- Your diary is full of broken images.
- Your diary is just REALLY nasty looking. I'll accept Diaryland templates, just nothing too insanely fugly.
- Your diary is locked.
- You officially stop writing in your diary (meaning your most recent entry actually says something to the effect of "Bye, I'm not writing in this diary anymore."). If you don't do this, but I notice that your last entry was written, say, a year ago, I might also boot you. But you probably won't notice, will you?


RULES FOR THE LARA RING


(This code is really ugly, isn't it? I should probably change it.)

You don't need to be approved to join this ring, and I don't need to like your diary. Your name just has to be Lara. That's it.

The only reason I'll boot you is if your diary is locked, or if you don't post the code. No other rules for this one, it's pretty laid-back.

Blah blah blah .. I feel like an uptight bitch. But I'm OK with that, I guess. This concludes my list of diaryring rules.

Thank you.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?