Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 - 6:09 p.m.
Vroom vroom.

James got his driver's licence today.

This means he can come to Toronto to see me IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WEEK. ON A SCHOOL NIGHT!

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

In other news, I thought Escape from Monkey Island (Monkey Island 4) would be pricey, but I actually bought it last Wednesday for $9.99. I finished it last night. It was no Monkey Island 3, but it was alright. The whole arrow-keys-instead-of-mouse interface was pretty annoying ... why oh why did they do that? Isn't that kind of ... anti-progressive? Oh, and I found it a little odd how Elaine Marley spoke with a British accent in the third game, and an American one in the fourth. She also seems to've lost all of her luscious T&A.

So now I have no more Monkey Island games to play, unless I manage to snag Monkey Island 2: LeChuck's Revenge somewhere. I don't have it, and it's pretty much impossible to find, although Ebay is a possibility.

I met this guy on Thursday. We saw some jazzy band at The Orbit Room, and they were good. I forget what they were called. We had beer, too, which was also good.

The window in this room is open and someone is barbequeing outside and it smells really, really good, and I'm quite hungry. Maybe if I go over there wearing my best pitiful face, they'll give me some of their food.

Or maybe I'll just go and get my own crappy food. And pretend it's whatever they're eating.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?