Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 - 3:05 p.m.
One thing at a time.

I'm spending the better half of the weekend in Mississauga again, visiting James.

I really suck at doing more than one thing at a time. Even listening to music and typing a diary entry. I want a better brain. Or at least a pill to fix this.

Some things I can't get used to
No matter how I try
It's like the more you give, the more I want
And baby that's no lie

I love Barry White. Strangely enough, I've only just discovered him. I mean, I knew who he was, of course, but it wasn't until I heard an Afghan Whigs cover of Can't Get Enough of Your Love that I thought to actually listen to the original.

All of our outside doors are now painted purple, for some reason.

Our gay neighbours have just put all these lovely inset stones and plants and a Japanese-looking tree in the path to their front door, so now our front looks like crap in comparison. Heh. Oh well ... can't compete with decoratively inclined gay men.

I started this entry at 3:05 pm, and now it's 4:05 pm. See how incapable I am of doing more than one thing at a time? I almost said "multi-tasking", but really, that's such a gross nerdy yuppy grammatically incorrect term, so I stopped myself.

So tonight I think I'm probably seeing a movie or something with some cool 'Ssaugites whom I'd link to pictures of, but now James has his picture site down, the crazy bastard.

I think it's really funny to call people crazy bastards. I don't know why.

I think my taste in music is way too all-over-the-place. Makes it really hard to make mix CDs. It's a problem. Next weekend I'll be going to James' cottage with everyone, and for once I'd like to actually have a CD to play on the way there. Some of the 'Ssaugites have dubious taste in music, you see.

Note to self: Do not sing at the top of your lungs with the window open when there are dozens of construction workers outside.

Hee .. how embarrassing.

I really like The Gits. Why do I always discover bands years after the lead singer has been killed? Mia Zapata had such a wonderful, throaty voice. It's not easy to find Gits songs online. Good thing I got a whole shitload of them way back when Napster was still alive and kicking. Even then, though, I had to sift through all the songs from the Ghost in the Shell Soundtrack (G.I.T.S, you see).

OK, I'm doing so many things right now that my computer is bound to crash. It doesn't like doing too many things at once, either. So I'm going to post all of this before I lose it.

Later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?