Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 - 6:29 p.m.
Acne and Sordid Tales

I'm having an ugly day today. Not the usual "Damn, I'm getting fatter every day" ugly day, but an ugly face day.

I think I have a fairly pretty face. I have a million things I'd change about my body, but I like my face. It's a nice oval shape, I have nice eyes (deep dark circles underneath that never go away aside), and a small-ish, straight nose. My lips are OK, too, though perhaps a bit too downturned most of the time.

But today my "fairly pretty face" is covered with zits. If I were British, I would say "spots", because it's far less graphic, but I'm not British.

ZITS!

I haven't had a problem with zits since I was sixteen and went on heavy duty oil-gland-shutting-down-don't-get-pregnant-while-taking-this-and-get-monthly-blood-tests-while-you're-on-it medication for the second time. But recently I've run out of proper face cleanser and have been using whatever's been available ... bar soap, body wash, greeeeasy-as-heal cold creams, etc. And boy, did my face ever rebel. This brings back memories I never wanted to relive.

Well, this means getting my ass to the store and picking up my trusty cleanser, washing my face twice a day, and no makeup for several days until this crap clears up. Maybe I should hold off on the dairy, too ... my skin hates dairy.

I'm sure this is all fascinating, hearing about my skin woes.

The other day, when in Mississauga, we played a game called Never Have I Ever. For those who don't know, it's a very simple drinking game in which someone says something like "Never have I ever had sex in the back of a bus.", and everyone who has done this has to take a drink. Anything may be said by anyone. Anyway, I ended up telling a few stories about myself I never thought would leak out .. really quite embarrassing ones. Why I got so open I don't know .. must've been the alcohol. I mean, I don't mind people knowing that I lick my own nipples, own a g-spot vibrator (which, incidentally, is crap), and have a fetish for female exhibitionism, but this ... well this stuff was private.

So the trip to James' cottage this weekened is cancelled, and there will not be another cottage trip this summer because of ridiculous family rules they have. Ah well. So instead, James and I are going to Montreal this weekend. Wheeeee! Maybe I'll brush up on my French.

I'm off now to buy face cleanser and run other various errands.

G'bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?