Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003 - 9:10 p.m.
Perspiration Woes

No work for two days. Wheeeeeeeee!

One of the online friends I thought I'd never converse with again has resumed talking to me. Wheeee again! And to think, all I had to do was send him five thousand dollars and a picture of my boobs. So simple!

Things in James' neck of the woods have gone a bit awry ... well, not so much awry. Just ... things happen, people change, people ... well, people do a lot of things. I won't get into it. The important thing (to me, anyway) is that things between James and I are lovely. Well, aside from us living on opposite ends of huge cities. It will be strange though, when we hang out with his friends ... the group dynamics will certainly be different, and certain faces will likely be absent altogether. But we'll see how it all turns out, I guess. Life is bloody complicated.

So I'm still reading The Brothers Karamazov, and it gets more interesting with every page. Once I got used to the long, Russian names of the characters and the pace of the novel (far slower than the books I'm used to, and it's not the sort of slowness you can skip through, because it all ties together and builds up to important incidents), I was doing well and enjoying it. It's nice to know that retail has yet to completely fry my brain.

I've decided that I definitely sweat way too much for a girl. Summer brings out the worst in me. The glistening chest and cleavage sweat is kind of sexy, I admit, but everything else I could do without. I feel like I ought to be changing clothes every hour when I'm at work. What the fuck is wrong with my body? I could cry.

Speaking of work ... why the hell do certain customers feel the need to be so unabashedly rude? The other day I said "Hi there" to a woman as she walked into the store (not in an invasive sort of way, it was just a friendly greeting), and she looked at me, lowered her sunglasses, and replied "Right.". You, know, like, in a "Yeah, right" sort of tone ... as though somehow I was lying to her when I said hi. Honestly ... are these people this rude to everyone? I doubt it. Otherwise they wouldn't have social lives.

Christ, almost ten already ... I think it's time for some dinner.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?