Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 - 9:55 a.m.
Up early ... again.

I was forced to get up early today because we have a cleaning lady in.

I feel like such a spoiled brat when I mention that we have a cleaning lady. Oh well ... I dunno if this makes me look any better, but I always put a sign on my bedroom door when she comes that says "PLEASE DO NOT CLEAN THIS ROOM. THANKS.". Until today, because my mom left me a note telling me she wants me to tidy up my room so that the cleaning lady can get in there today.

Tidy for the cleaning lady. Bah, the irony. Yes, I know cleaning services don't generally pick things up and put them away for you ... they just vaccuum and wipe and dust and stuff .. leaving all the real grunt work to the person paying for them.

Anyway, the thing is, I really hate people I don't know getting in my space and into all my belongings. Sometimes even if they're people I do know. I'm a possessive, privacy-loving only child, and I have a feeling I always will be. Hopefully my mom won't insist on this room cleaning thing too often.

So right now I'm in the computer room, waiting to be kicked out by the cleaning lady and her vaccuum, working on a new layout for my other diary. Yes, I have another diary, one that doesn't have "ripe" in the title and has never been linked to from any of my ripe diaries. It's not passworded. E-mail me and ask me nicely if you'd like the URL, and once I've fixed the ugly thing up, I might give it to you. But it's more for musings or emotional issues I'm dealing with, so don't expect it to be hysterically funny and entertaining like this diary is. *cough*

I'd really like to get some tea and some breakfast right now, but the cleaning lady makes me nervous and I don't like to get in her way. She's a bit gruff ... she came in here a little while ago to get the vaccuum from the closet, and when I said "hello", she just looked at me briefly and said nothing. I think she also thinks I'm pretty screwed up for keeping rats as pets. Meh.

Oh well ... I'm going to chance it anyway, and make a trip to the kitchen. Wish me luck.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?