Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003 - 12:48 p.m.
I wish I got sick days.

I'm sick today. Horribly sick. I got off work early yesterday because I felt like crap ... on the condition that I show up today, because my manager "really needs me". I didn't want to call in sick ... so I got my mom to do it for me. No one can argue with a concerned mother.

So it looks like I'll be spending my day drinking tea, surfing the web, and waiting in vain for a Belgian guy to respond to my messages. Oh well, it beats spending the day at work. We've got this 50%-off-the-entire-stock sale going on this week, so we're loaded with customers. Annoying, self-important, lazy customers who leave piles and piles of clothes in the change rooms for us to clean up, ask us to grab sizes for them even though they're fully clothed and the size they want is about ten feet away and we're busy trying to hold up a rolling rack of clothing whose wheel just fell off and is about to tip over, and try to get additional discounts on items that are already half price because of a tiny loose thread in a place that isn't even visible.

Don't any of you dare sign my guestbook defending those customers. I WILL kill you.

So anyway, it turns out that three-bedroom apartment isn't going to work out for James and I. Apparently it's a tiny, tiny apartment, with an asshole for a landlord, and nothing works. Considering how much we'd be paying to live there, I think I'll pass. It seems Mississauga is really no cheaper to live in than Toronto. I guess we'll just have to wait.

My friend Ben sent me this link yesterday. Really, check it out. I didn't know whether to laugh or be offended. It is a damn fine house though, I must admit. And no, I wouldn't consider doing it, even if I considered myself "reasonably good looking". What a picky bastard.

Anyway, it's time for some more tea, and possibly time for me to get offline. I probably won't, though.

Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?