Friday, May. 30, 2003 - 12:44 a.m.
Fuzz Therapy

I wrote half an entry yesterday, then left the "add an entry" page open and went to watch TV. Then I fell asleep. When I woke up, my mom had shut down the computer.

I don't even remember what I wrote.

Last night I cleaned my rats' cages and gave all four of them baths. Rats don't like baths. They each frantically yanked at my shirt and climbed up to my shoulder, clinging desperately. Now my chest looks like a war zone. They have sharp little nails. But they do smell lovely. Like fresh laundry, almost. There's nothing like sticking your nose into a rat's fur and inhaling deeply to chase the blues away. Really, try it.

Crystal is moving away to Boston Saturday morning to be with her Bitsy Pookums, which means I now have a new local friend space opening up. Update those resumes. I feel badly and disappointed that I didn't get to see her much over the last several months, what with having a stupid low-paying, time-consuming job and whatnot. My life is stupid.

Oh, so James and I might be moving into a three-bedroom apartment in Mississauga with a couple of his friends, if enough of them are interested. We'll see how it goes. It's really kind of exciting, even if it is Mississauga.

I think I'm going to go and play The Sims now, and act out our new fantasy life.

Bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?