Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003 - 12:01 p.m.
It always comes down to this, doesn't it? Loneliness, that is.

I am someone that people are generally friendly with, but not friends with.

It's starting to get to me lately. Obviously there's something I don't do that I should be doing, or would need to be doing, in order for people to feel comfortable around me. But I don't know what that is.

It's screwed up. I have a boyfriend, but virtually no girlfriends. Sorry, I mean girl friends, not girlfriends (although I haven't got any of those, either, but that's probably for the best, considering).

I do have a couple of girl friends. At least one, anyway. And I definitely appreciate that. But I don't have, like, chicks I chill with regularly. I don't have guy friends either, but that's not much of an issue, since James is a boyfriend and a best friend in one.

Maybe I expect too much. Just because I've never bonded with anyone I've worked with, that doesn't mean I can't bond with anyone. I mean, I work with girls with different interests and lifestyles than me. Then again, I can't meet girls with lifestyles like mine, because our lifestyles involve staying home nights and reading books or playing with pets.

Maybe I need some neo-hippie friends or something. I'm vegan, pagan, love animals, hate the top 40 or whatever the hell hits, and I look good in earth tones. I even burn incense.

Oh wait ... I don't smoke weed. It makes me paranoid and screws with my asthma. FUCK, it's always something.

Besides, it's hard to meet hippies in a brand new subdivision filled with yuppies and uppies (erm ... that would be yuppies without the "young" factor). Oh well, at least they all have dogs. Have I mentioned how much I love dogs? Does anyone with a dog want to be my friend? Better yet, a dog, and hippie tendencies?

Oh, who cares.

The thing is, I just want a few more friends who don't live in faraway cities or countries. People with just the right mix of quirkiness and dorkiness ... and a dash of the pagan/hippie spirit.

I should place a personal ad.

But the people I'd want to befriend wouldn't read personal ads, anyway, except for the amusement-at-another-poor-bastard's-expense factor.

It doesn't matter right now, really, does it? I'll meet friends when I meet them. I'll figure out where to go and what to do to meet the right people. I will. Just not right now. Right now I'm going to play with the rats and read about herbal remedies.

Bye bye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?