Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003 - 7:42 p.m.
Nyeh muh nyeh

James got me a SuperGold membership as a slightly early birthday present today. Damn he's sweet. And he's helping me re-do my layout. Wheee!

So I think I might have a job at this lovely clothing store on Queen street, since the manager said she'd get back to me on Thursday after calling my references and then set up my shifts ... but there's always a chance my references might say things that will make her change her mind. So we'll see.

I also have this heinous cough that just won't go away. I've had it for at least a month now, and I'm having to take my puffers every night just to sleep properly, and normally I only need to take my puffers when I'm around cats or cigarette smoke, or when I get sick. So it's making me nervous. I've vacuumed and dusted my room, and am cleaning the rodents' cages out frequently, just in case that's the cause.

Or maybe it's tuberculosis.

I still haven't cheated on my diet, erm, or rather, my new healthy ways. I almost did this afternoon, when I found some Oh Henry bites in my mom's room. I actually put one in my mouth and started chewing. Then I immediately regretted it and spat it out and rinsed my mouth out vigorously. I realized that that one little Oh Henry bite could set me off bingeing like never before. I'm glad I got rid of it.

I signed up for Swappingtons, and put a whole crapload of CDs and about three books up for swap. If you're planning on signing up there, and weren't already planning using someone else's name as your referral, feel free to use my name (ripetomato). I could use the points ... I'm hoping to get me some Girls Gone Wild DVDs.

Wait, I shouldn't have said that ... you're all going to beat me to those DVDs now, aren't you? Bah.

That reminds me, I went to my first nudie bar on Saturday. I was with James and two of his friends. I was excited, but it was actually pretty boring to me, for some reason. I guess it's because I've already seen all of that stuff on the internet, or something. Heh. Besides, it was $6.50 a beer there, and the waitresses expect at least a dollar tip on each beer. Fuck that ... maybe if she'd showed me her boobs or something, but no. There was only one other girl in the audience besides me ... although these other two girls mysteriously appeared on stage during one of the acts, when the audience members were beckoned on stage. I have a feeling they were part of the show, because they just happened to both have hot bodies, were willing to have their tits exposed by the stripper, and were conspicuously absent from the audience during the rest of the show, both before and after. Hmmm.

Oh, right, so it's my birthday on Thursday, and I'll be 22 years old. Please, don't send flowers.

I'm going now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?