Friday, Jan. 17, 2003 - 4:06 p.m.
I wish I were as buff as Madonna

Oh my. 4.99 days until my gold membership expires. It's decision time. Do I renew membership or not? Considering how much less I update these days, it seems a waste .. but ... hmm.

Nah, I'll renew. But damnit, I need to get working on a new layout. This one's dated like leg warmers and um ... those round plastic thingies that girls used instead of tying a knot at the side/bottom of their baggy shirts ... a bright shiny penny for anyone who knows what they're called.

I just spent like, half an hour looking for an old 80s picture of madonna wearing one of those things, but I couldn't find any. I guess Madonna was too cool for that. I'd rather get my colon prodded than listen to her music, but I admire her past fashion out-there-ness.

So anyway, I'm avoiding all of the food I used to eat like the plague. No more meat, dairy, eggs, sugar, refined carbohydrates, or saturated fat. That leaves me with fruit, vegetables, whole grain bread, nuts, and legumes. I started eating this way a few days ago. I've lost three pounds so far, which sounds drastic, but it's OK because when your weight is in the particularly high range (which mine is, despite the fact that to most people I only appear "chubby", and in my webcam pictures I don't really look heavy at all), this is normal. So I'm sticking with it. James is being incredibly supportive. And for once, I'm succeeding in the will power department.

I have a job interview at a clothing store tomorrow, and I've passed out many resumes downtown. Cross your fingers for me, because I need a job rather badly.

I have laundry to do, so I'm going now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?