Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002 - 11:25 a.m.
Illness, drunken shenanigans, gerbils, and lesbian sex. Er ... don't misinterpret the part about the gerbils, please.

I'm staying home sick today. Again.

I stayed home on Friday because I felt like death ... although I really wanted to go to my literary theory class to see if I could spot Amanda, since I recently discovered through reading recent back entries of her diary that both she and her man, Paul are in the very same class.

Anyway, I'm home today simply because I only have two lectures today, no tutorials, and I'm still feeling kind of snotty and achey and wheezy. Granted, I'd probably be feeling a lot better today if I hadn't gotten all drunk on the weekend with James and his friends and then overexerted my sickly self by running around like a fool trying to pry Hallowe'en decor off of some innocent suburban family's lawn (these people screwed their skeletons and tombstones down, I swear, there were holes screwed into their lovely tree just so the Grim Reaper could stand up straight and look menacing), exacerbating my asthma which tends to act up when I'm sick, but never mind that. The point is, I thought I could use one more day of rest.

That, and I just really didn't feel like getting up at 6 am, despite my sweetie's gentle telephone awakening.

I've discovered that gerbils are natural architects. In my two-day absence, while I was at James' house, they managed to quilt their entire miniature plastic house with wood chips and chewed-up toilet paper and create several burrows and would-be tunnels in their cage (as in, they would be tunnels if they had more material to work with). They also kicked out quite a few wood chips onto my clean carpet. Perhaps I'll get them a glass aquarium for a cage so that they can't do that. And maybe I'll give it two stories and a plastic tube or two and see how they work with that. These little girls are fascinating. Now, if only I could get Hecate to stop crapping all over me when I take her out of the cage to play with her and tell her she's cute, I'd be happy.

Oh, I wasn't going to mention this, but when I was at the bar/club with James and his friends, I went to the washroom and actually witnessed some drunk lesbian sex play going on in one of the stalls. Pretty exciting, no? The door was closed, but it was pretty obvious to me what was going on. The other girls in the washroom didn't seem to notice .. I guess they were just in for a piss and then back out to the dance floor ... I was a little more observant. It seemed pretty intense ... one of them actually dropped a wine glass and it fell to the ground and shattered. Oh, and if you're wondering how I knew it was lesbian sex play, it's because I heard the moaning, saw hands of two different colours pressed up high against the wall, and then ventured to the stall next to it, stood on the toilet, and looked in to see a black girl and a white girl, half undressed, doing things I'll leave to your imaginations. Because yes, I'm that much of a voyeur. And I was drunk. Ahh, lesbian sex. I don't even know if the girls were lesbians .. they looked like typical club girls to me. Maybe it was just a bit of experimentation. Who knows. Anyway ... interesting story, no? And yes, I swear it's true, though I was reluctant to tell anyone since I thought it would sound made-up.

I'm going to go feed my Sims addiction some more now ... see you later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?