Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002 - 11:09 a.m.
No appropriate title comes to mind

So busy.

I really have to figure out how to go and pick my courses for university for September ... gah .. pressure .. and there's so bloody much going on right now I keep forgetting ... I can't afford to put this off.

Yeah, I may have forgotten to mention ... I think I did pretty well on the exam. At any rate, well enough to get the mark I needed on the course. Um, I guess I ought to go verify that, though. Can I do that online? *goes to see*

.

.

.

Gah ... seems I need to know my student number or some other sort of number .. do I even have one of those? Hmpf. Wait .. I have my temporary library card with some series of numbers on it ... *checks again*

.

.

.

The identification number you have entered is invalid.

Bloody hell .. I did not mistype it. I guess I'll have to call them, and as soon as possible. Blech, I feel nervous and ill at the thought.

Jamesie is here, sleeping. He has to leave this afternoon, at which point I'll go and hang out with Chivay, who apparently doesn't mind coming to my place and watching me do laundry. Woo.

Last night we hung out a bit with Darkness. That was nice. She sported long, flaming red hair, and an outfit that consisted entirely of various crimson hues. Yowzah. I admire her. Of course, the conversation drifted to the ex-boyfriend of mine whom she knows, which was .. hmm. Well, I just can't believe that nearly a year after the fact, talking about that breakup still conjures up that kind of pain. Poor James comforted me later that night at my place as I had a bit of a crying session. Not necessarily a bad thing .. considering how long I blamed myself and tried to suck it up and move on. I do feel silly for still caring though. My romantic feelings for him are gone, but the pain, or the acute memories of the pain, aren't.

Oh god .. enough about that.

My sound is working on my computer once again. w00t! No more watching Homestar toons in silence.

It sounds like the phone could be ringing .. or maybe it's just my head. I'm concerned. I don't think I'm very awake yet.

I think I'm going to go and lie next to James and see if he wakes up now.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?