Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002 - 10:44 p.m.
Wheeeeeee! Back!

Argh. How long has it been since I last updated? Too bloody long, that's all I know.

We're finally moved into our new house. We were supposed to have moved in on Thursday, but apparently when my mom arrived at the new house with the movers, there was all kinds of crap in the house, and I guess things weren't sufficiently finished yet. So we didn't end up being able to move in until just yesterday. And things still aren't finished. Our balcony has no floor yet, and our phone jacks are still just wire-filled holes in the wall with no plugs. Fortunately, our cable is set, which means I am now able to go online and DO UPDATES again.

Anyway, as for the other EXTREMELY EXCITING news, Chivaaaaaaaay is here! Crystal and I met him at the airport on Thursday afternoon. I recognized him right away. I haven't been able to see as much of him as I'd have liked so far, because of all this moving confusteration crap, but hopefully I'll be able to monopolize some more of his time this week while Crystal's at work. Hee. So in case there was any doubt, I'd just like to assure you that Chiv is everything I'd imagined and then some. I adore him, and I'm extremely glad he came to visit. I wish he lived here so I'd have been able to start hanging out with him sooner ... and so that I wouldn't have to settle for a two-week visit. Ah well.

Anyway, our new house is pretty sweet. There's still work to be done on it, and the entire neighborhood is one big construction site, but it'll be a great place when things get going. James has been helping us unpack, and I've been spending plenty of time with him these days, which is wonderful. *goofy grin*

It's also been great to be able to see Crystal again. And now I live a hell of a lot closer to her than I did before, so we'll be unstoppable in our blasphemous shenanigans from here on. Wheeeeeeeeeeeeee!

I have more to write about .. at least a million anecdotes. I'm going to have to continue this tomorrow though, since we've still got oodles of unpacking to do.

Later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?