Friday, Aug. 23, 2002 - 11:28 a.m.
Feeeeeeeeeeeeeelings ...

I'm at Crystal's place right now. I just spent the night there. It's just me and Chivay here now. Crystal said I could sleep next to her in her bed, but she ended up making me sleep in Chiv's instead, which I don't mind, don't get me wrong, chiv is lovely, takes up very little space, and smells very clean, but I feel guilty sharing a bed with a cute Brit while my man is back in Mississauga. I love you James! I promise I'm still yours .. *grovels*.

Speaking of James, he and I are going to his cottage tonight, and coming back on Sunday. I'm excited, as I've never seen his cottage before, and I hear it's pretty swanky. Plus, his adorable doggy is coming with us. Yay. I love dogs. I was never allowed to have one because my parents weren't at home enough and dogs take responsibility. But I plan to get one as soon as I'm living in a big enough place and there's someone home to look after it. I just hope dog-hating Crystal will still visit me. She'd better, or I'll get a rottweiler and sic it on her. Yeah. Wait .. Crystal would probably rip a rottweiler to shreds .. nevermind.

I bought an unbelievably cool rainbow-striped hooded top yesterday at good ol' Black Market .. the second hand clothing store I also got my "ROCK ON!" t-shirt at. I'll post a picture later either when I'm using my own webcam, or when Crystal shows me how to use hers, which takes much clearer pictures. It really is a kickass shirt. I never want to take it off. And to think, I used to look like Little Miss Trent Reznor. Which reminds me, I also need to post a picture of my old student card with the picture of me with long black hair and a bullet around my neck. Heh .. what can I say, I'm faddish.

Oh, my nose ring has recently started healing beautifully. At first this surprised me, because I hadn't been cleaning it at all (I thought it was useless at this point, and was going to get it removed). Then it occurred to me, as I was in the bathroom at my dad & Dawn's place dabbing droplets of moisture off my nose with a tissue, that their lack of air conditioning was making me sweat an awful lot, even around my piercing. Sweat, of course, contains salt, and salt is what one should clean a piercing with. Each day my nose was looking better, and James and Crystal were both very impressed when they saw it. Turns out as long as I sweat, it keeps healing. So all I have to do now that I have air conditioning is make sure I go out in the heat for a bit every day. Woo. Soon I'll be able to replace this ring & ball dealy with a more elegant little stud. I'm thrilled.

This past week has been extremely emotional for me. Lots of tears. I can't explain all of the details, but it's been intense. A lot of it has to do with Chiv being here, finally being able to see him, knowing he'll have to go back, among other things. I hope he moves here one day. There's also the guilt I feel for being so close to Chiv ... James gets a bit nervous, though not nearly as nervous as I'd get if I saw him being close with another girl. I don't want him to doubt how much I love him and how glad I am that he's mine. Now I'm tearing up as I type this ... god I'm such a wuss.

Well anyway, Chiv and I have to find something fun to do in the city today before I leave this evening, so I'm off for now. See you in a few days.

*sappy hugs & kisses*


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?