Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 - 6:38 p.m.
Bloody busy and exciting. Not to be confused with "bloody, busy, and exciting". It's a small but important difference.

We move in less than two days.

I can't wait to get out of that blasted non-air-conditioned house that my dad and Dawn live in. It's something like 34 degrees celcius today, NOT counting the humidity. Dawn doesn't like air-conditioning. My dad thinks it has something to do with the fact that she used to live in South America and finds anything below 30 degrees "nippy". That's only a slight exaggeration.

Aside from the intense heat, I like staying with them. But seriously ... it'll be nice to be able to sit on a couch without sticking to it for a change.

I witnessed a very upsetting argument between a couple on the bus today that had to be seen to be believed. The female half of the couple was thin with long, braided hair, freckles, and glasses. She was fairly pretty. She had a large tattoo running down her skinny upper arm, and wore shorts and combat boots. She didn't look a day over 16. The guy was scrawny, with dark, incredibly greasy, long, limp hair, and a somewhat ratlike face. He sported the white-trash-Metallica-fan look of a faded black t-shirt with the sleeves cut off and ill-fitting, dirty pants that bunched up around his filthy white Nikes. He had to have been at least 25 years old. The two of them were sitting at the back of the bus at opposite sides, and the girl was crying and wimpering, pleading with the guy while eating french fries. "When I was supporting you, I did anything for you! I would've done whatever you asked!" ... "How could you say those things to me?" ... "How can you treat me this way?" The guy was looking out the window, ignoring her. Finally he started responding. "Are you saying I didn't support you?" ... "Yeah well I gave you whatever when I supported YOU, but we're not together anymore so it's not like that anymore.". Girl's sobbing increased. "So you're saying you want a divorce?" Guy mumbled something. Girl sobbed. "No, yesterday we were separated we weren't divorced!" ... This went on for a bit, the guy telling her to quit it, that she was always wanting to talk about shit in front of everybody. More arguing. Finally the guy said something like "fuck you" or whatever, and moved up to the front of the bus, sitting away from her. They eventually left the bus together. I have no idea what happened next.

Seriously. The guy was so gross. I don't think he'd had a shower in months. I have no idea how the two of them ever got together, let alone ended up married. Clearly the girl was unstable as hell ... but god, she was so young. I wanted to take her off the bus and buy her a coffee and sit with her or something. It was so weird. I don't usually feel so empathetic toward noisy strangers on buses.

Anyway ... can you believe Chiv will be here in less than two days? Man. This is so huge. I hope he doesn't die from the heat. I suppose I'll have to get used to calling him "Chris", too, won't I.

Things are so bloody busy and exciting!


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?