Friday, May. 31, 2002 - 11:54 a.m.
Meeting Daddio

So James is meeting my Dad for the first time tonight.

Sounds ominous, doesn't it?

Well it's not. My dad's a cool guy, and I know he'll like James ... hell, everyone likes James.

This is exciting for me, because no previous boyfriend of mine has ever met my dad before. And the thing is, James actually wants to meet him. He's looking forward to it. How cool is he?

Now, I'm a bit nervous, because my dad is a funny guy who gets a kick out of embarrassing me in front of people my age. He's a professor at York, and apparently his students know alllllllll about me ... whatever that means. Eep. Maybe I should change my last name when I apply there for September ...

Anyway, so I have this fear that my dad might do something like greet us at the door with 16 dusty photo albums filled with naked baby pictures of me, or tell James stories about how hard I was to potty-train, or tell him how much I used to love the Mini-Pops when I was younger, or ..uh ... heheheh ... did I say Mini-Pops? Um .. no, I never listened to them, I don't know where that came from .. heheheh ... heheh ... heh.

Aside from that, I think it should be fun. And if he does try to embarrass me, I'll just drink more wine than usual so I can forget it all by the next morning.

So I was going to see if I could get my hair cut and dyed blue today, but I'm thinking that I probably won't have time before James gets here and we head to The Dad's place. What I'll do instead is just find a salon who will do it and make an appointment with them for next week sometime.

Woo, this is exciting!

Actually, it turns out James made a deal with his mom. He asked her if he could get his lip pierced, and she agreed as long as he cuts his hair semi-normally and gets rid of the red. So I could stay red if I wanted to now ... but I've already gotten all stoked about having blue hair, so now I just have to do it.

I've also decided I want to get my nose pierced. I'm not sure why ... I guess I'm just itching for an image change. And no, all of this is NOT because I have a boyfriend who likes piercings and crazy hair. In fact, the fact that people may think he's my reason for doing this almost makes me not want to do it after all ... but then I realized that would still be letting them win, so screw it.

So yeah, since James is getting his lip pierced, I think we'll go and get pierced together. Romantic, no? Heheh. Ahh, modern love ...

Anyway, I need to go and shower so that I can hit Queen street and find a salon that will dye my hair blue.

Adios!


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?