Monday, Apr. 22, 2002 - 3:23 p.m.
Comedy, Thora Birch, and Thrift Stores

I kept thinking I ought to write about the events that occurred Saturday night when I met James' friends, but I really don't think I could do the night justice.

I'll just say that a rather large group of us went to Yuk Yuk's, we sat very very close to the stage (the area you don't want to sit in if you're shy and don't want the comedians to pick on you or include you in their act in any way), and one of the guys in our group was wearing a very 70s looking brown velour jumpsuit.

Hilarity ensued.

I'll leave it to your imagination.

Anyway, James' friends turned out to be pretty cool (what impressions they had of me, I have no idea, but I'd rather not worry about that just yet), so it looks like I don't have to dump him now. Which is good, because, y'know, I like him kind of a lot.

Anyway, after that James and I went back to his place and watched Ghost World. I'd never seen it before. I liked it. Oh, and Thora Birch's character Enid is my new fashion icon. Her glasses and outfits were the shit. I was envious.

It's fucking snowing today. A couple of days ago it was, like, 20°C, and now it's snowing. I'd bitch-slap mother nature if I could ... but she'd beat the crap out of me.

Crystal and I are supposed to do some shopping at Value Village tonight. Thrift stores still rock my world, even though I haven't bought anything second hand in eons. But perhaps this time I'll find some fabulous Thora-Birch-in-Ghost-World-looking clothing article for some ridiculously low price. That would just make my day. Here's hoping.

Later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?