Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 - 4:14 p.m.
Bored and sockless

Stupid Audiogalaxy. Every song I want is Xed out, it's just like Napster (RIP), and Kazaa kills my computer ... and every other mp3 downloading program that I've tried sucks serious ass.

Bah!

I ran out of socks today. I opened the dryer, thinking there was a dry load of laundry in there that I'd put in the other day. It was empty. I opened the washer, and there they were. Wet. Washed a few days ago. Neglected. Smelling the way clothes do when you leave them wet in the washing machine for a few days ... all nasty like a barn .. except worse, because barn smells are "rustic", but this is just putrid.

So I put more detergent in and washed them again. Now they're spinning in the dryer, and I'm still sockless. So I can't go out until they're dry.

I suppose I could borrow a pair from my mom, but her socks are all black, and I have a thing against black socks. I'm not sure why, I just don't like them. I think they look icky. Even when I was an angsty teenage goth, I still didn't wear black socks. If I were a guy, I'd be one of the fashion-don't guys who wore white socks even with their tuxedos. Not that I'd wear a tuxedo anyway. Unless I was really, really pussy-whipped. Tuxedos make 90% of guys look like complete dorks. They're worse than sweater vests.

Well, OK, maybe not worse than sweater vests.

So it's the Easter weekend. Which means nothing to me, except that on Tuesday I can go and buy discounted Easter chocolate.

But I won't do that. Not because it would be bad for me and I want to lose weight, but because I don't have enough money even for heavily reduced chocolate from Shopper's Drug Mart.

Which may very well be a good thing.

You know what I hate? I hate when random strangers ask me for a cigarette, and when I tell them I don't have any, they don't believe me. They start in with "Hey, please? I'll buy one off you!", or whatever, so then I have to tell them I don't smoke, so I really wasn't lying when I said I didn't have any, and then it sounds like I'm being all self-righteous, like they think I'm really saying "Well I'm sorry, but I don't smoke, did you know it's BAD FOR YOU, you nicotine-loving, cancer-cell-developing, walking death wish?!" ... I just know that's how they're interpreting it, because then they always say something like "Oh, heh, well yeah, good for you then ... *coughcough*diebitchdie*coughcough*" ... OK, so maybe they don't say that last bit ... but I know they're thinking it.

Don't try and argue with me. I can sense these things.

Anyway, I'm off to go and see if my socks are dry yet.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?