Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2002 - 2:52 a.m.
If only.

It's almost 3 am and I'm all wound up. I have GOT to do something about these sleeping habits. Got to got to got to.

I keep saying "w00t", even though I don't know what it means, and it's the sort of thing that might make me want to smack someone if they said it a whole lot.

When you're on the computer typing and you're frustrated, do you ever just start typing all spastically and violently and stuff? Like, no real words, just "a;sldkdsfskjvdfndjhsljfas;lhga" and "ueriyhitughbdfghdrauih" and "cvmknkgjhdrghfddrhb" and and stuff like that? Just because it feels good, kind of like screaming or slamming a door?

Or is that just me?

IF I HAD MY WAY:

- People would beg me to work for them, just because I'm so damn sharp and witty and brilliant, and I wouldn't have to look for a job ever again.

- Guys I'm interested in would come with flashing neon signs that either said "I LIKE YOU" or "I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS" or "I'M GAY" or whatever, so I wouldn't spend massive amounts of time trying to decipher their every word and action in my head in order to decide whether I should make some sort of move (and never making one because I'm bad at reading signals and I'm a total wimp).

- All guys I'm interested in would be interested in me, thus eliminating the need for signs, actually.

- Red hair dye would never fade.

- My name is Lara. If I had my way, I could shake being called "Laira" and have everyone pronounce it "Lahra", rather than having certain groups of friends & family say it one way, and others saying it the other way, and each being confused if I inadvertently pronounce it the other way in front of them, as if it's so drastically different that it's unrecognizable as my name. (Er .. perhaps soon I'll elaborate on why my name has always been pronounced two ways .. it's confusing and silly.)

- The Indigo at Eaton Centre would play something other than the Barenaked Ladies.

- Sarah Jessica Parker would stop, like, existing and stuff.

- I would stop having sneezes that don't take.

- There would always be a free armchair at Chapters and I'd never have to sit on the heating vent to read.

- I would be less recognizable to that lecherous homeless guy on Adelaide street who always calls me "Red" or "Sweet Cheeks".

This list could go on, but I'm choosing to end it here, because I'm getting tired of complaining at the moment.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?