Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2002 - 1:04 a.m.
I'm a bundle of friggin' nerves.

Written at 3:31 pm this afternoon

Heheheheheheh.

I'm nervous.

Er ... so I laugh when I'm nervous, OK?

I'm meeting James today. Or, I'm supposed to anyway. He hasn't called yet.

We've never met, but he replied to my oh-so-charming Be My Friend entry. He also made me tomato pictures and a banner purely out of the goodness of his heart. So he's cool. I actually kind of hoped he might respond to the Be My Friend entry. Heheh ... I may or may not actually post that last bit, depending on whether this meeting goes OK or not ...

Argh! Why do I still get so nervous meeting new people? I thought I was over that by now, but my heart palpitations and shaking hands seem to suggest otherwise.

Calm blue ocean. Calm blue ocean.

Back to the present.

I met James. Like I said, he's cool. He didn't disappoint.

He has his arm pierced. An odd random detail. I was somewhat fascinated by it or something. Probably because I've never seen a pierced arm before.

There was wandering, store browsing, coffee, and more wandering. Before we parted ways, he gave me his phone number ... which may or may not be fake. I'll find out soon enough, I suppose.

OK ... no more excuses. I pass out resumes tomorrow, and that's that. I need a job. I have so little money, when I got panhandled tonight on my way home, I completely emptied out my change pouch, giving the guy all I had on me (aside from the 5 dollar bill in my wallet) ... and the guy just .. snorted, and said a rather sarcastic "Thanks". Heh. I almost asked for my change back. I could've gotten a coffee or two out of it, and it's not like I had much to spare. Ungrateful bastard.

So yeah. Resumes. Tomorrow. I will do it. I will I will.

Ummmmm ... goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?