Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002 - 3:17 a.m.
Paper Regurgitation

Written at Chapters yesterday at 7:34 pm

Woo. My first night testing this no-net thing. Shit, actually I hope my mom remembers to take the cable if she decides to go to bed before I get home. Otherwise I'm doomed. Maybe I should call her from a pay phone.

Am I nuts or what? See how much faith I have in myself?

I'll finish my tea first. I paid $1.50 for it, and I'm cheap. Oh wait, no, I'm not. I'm just poor.

You know, I never noticed until just now, but Toronto is just packed with beautiful girls. It's no Montreal, granted, but it's hardly a dog kennel. There seem to be more attractive women here than men, though, which is disappointing.

Hmm ... one of these attractive girls is sitting at a nearby table wearing a blazer, short skirt, etc. ... professional attire. Her hair is pulled back in a bun. She's with a guy, telling him some story I can only hear parts of:

"Yo, I was out dere, I wuz gonna smack dat bitch, I swear ... you seen her, yo? Dat bitch .. she so fuckin' stoopit!"

Looks aren't everything, we all know that, right? But sometimes hearing things like that makes me wonder if looks are, well ... anything.

Written at Second Cup at 10:42 pm

I ended up calling my mom from Chapters and leaving a message. The cable for the computer was gone when I got home. My mom was in bed.

Good thing. When I arrived home, I was already hoping she had forgotten and not heard the message so I could go straight online.

Argh. I so want to go online right now.

But I know I'll thank me in the morning.

Written today at Starbucks at 7:00 pm

So I added RipeCam today. I'm not entirely sure why ... well, aside from the fact that it saves me from having to keep all the pictures in my limited Diaryland image space, since I can just delete pictures once I change them. Aside from that, I suppose it's just blatant narcissism.

I think I look cute as hell in my webcam pictures. I don't get that when I look in the mirror. I don't know why.

This tea is burning my tongue.

Last night went OK, I suppose. I watched too much TV, but I got to bed before 4 am, at least.

Go me.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?