Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002 - 7:23 p.m.
It's raining, it's pouring ...

It's pissing outside.

There's no food in the apartment.

I haven't eaten yet today.

Guess I have no choice but to break out the umbrella and trek out there.

Maybe I'll eat at a coffee shop and spend a while there writing.

I hate walking in cold rain. Summer rain is sexy, but rain in March in Ontario is just brutal. I'd prefer another 20-degrees-below-zero winter night to this ... sure, I'd get frostbite and nipples of steel, but at least I'd still be dry.

My mom just gave me food money ... now ... do I stay here and order Chinese food, or do I go out in the rain to the grocery store and get something cheaper? It's my mom's money, so the answer seems obvious ... but really ... I'm not sure I want to spend the evening at home, even if it is raining. I have nothing to do here but check my bloody stats meter for the billion and eighth time today. The very thought depresses me. Hmm ... maybe there's something on TV tonight ... excuse me while I go check.

.

.

.

Heh. Simpsons at 9 and 10 ... not much else.

Nothing's ever on on Saturday night because they know most people have, you know, lives and stuff, and actually go out.

Pff ... those losers. I'm far too cool to succumb to that little must-have-plans-for-Saturday-night trap ... hahahaha! The joke's on them! I play by my own rules! They all secretly envy ME, the epitome of hipness.

Heh. That's right. I'm secure in my coolness.

Anyway, moving on ...

I changed RipeCam a bit. Now you can click on "recent pics" and see the last several photos as well. Oooh. I can hear some of you salivating already. Please ... try to contain yourselves ... that's disgusting.

OK. I don't feel like waiting 45 minutes for delivery ... I think I'll just go out now and face the bloody rain.

See you later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?