Friday, Mar. 01, 2002 - 4:36 a.m.
A Recipe for Insomnia

I think sleep should be sacred. Pure. Untainted with dreadful things, like insomnia, anxiety, and bad dreams.

I've been lying awake in bed. I know part of me is exhausted and wants to sleep, but my brain won't allow it. Instead I lay there, stewing and agonizing over things I wish I could just let go of. Over and over demanding to know why it is so. Why? Why? WHY?

I just want to not care.

And I can't. I can't not care.

And the best thing I can do is just continue to go about my business, go on living my life.

Right now, that's harder than it looks.

Where's my fix?

Why can't I just buy a packet of powdered instant happiness at the drugstore ... "just add water!"? Why does everything have to be so damned complicated?

Stupid life, with all its depth and subtleties.

Stupid human existence.

Stupid me.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?