Thursday, Feb. 28, 2002 - 1:38 p.m.
Ten more minutes, that's all I ask

I don't think there's anything quite as difficult as getting up early when you haven't gotten so much as 5 hours sleep. Ugh.

I had a doctor's appointment this morning and had to set my alarm early. I must've hit "snooze" about 5 or 6 times. Right. Like 10 more minutes is really going to make much difference. Or an hour of sleep interrupted by an alarm every 10 minutes, for that matter. Especially when you have a mother (who knows your habit of turning off your alarm in a daze and going back to sleep without realizing what you're doing) knocking on your door after you've hit "snooze" to make sure you're awake.

"Lara, don't you have an appointment today?"

"Yesh ... I juss need ten mow minutesh shleeeeeep ..."

"Pardon?"

Argh! Begone, evil woman! Stop disrupting my precious ten minutes of snooze bliss!

"Mmmfgh ... nothing ... I'll get up, I'll get up!"

That was a lie, of course.

I finally got up when I was already supposed to have left, threw on some clothes, and left with a nice case of pillow head. I'll have to take a shower once I finish this entry.


"Not a morning person" doesn't even BEGIN to cover it ...

That picture was taken over a month ago, hence the lack of flaming red hair I'm sporting now ... I didn't think I'd have an occasion to use that picture, but there you have it. That's what any guy ill-fated enough to spend the night with me invariably wakes up to. Rrrowr. Come and get me.

So anyway, I'm supposed to meet Ringo tonight. Woo. He'll be the seventh online person I've met, and the second Diarylander (he was the first). I like meeting online people. More people should do it. People are too hung up on the "dangers" of online meetings. Meet somewhere nice and public, what's the big deal? It's certainly no riskier than meeting someone at a bar or club. Silly people.

That said, um, if you're reading this, and over the next few days I've gone missing, I want you to know that Ringo is the one who abducted me. Help! I'm probably tied up in his basement with duct tape over my mouth at this very moment! Call the police!

I'm such a riot.

Hmm, I think it's time I had that shower.

Later.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?