Sunday, Dec. 02, 2001 - 11:47 p.m.
*grrrrowl*

Grrr. I'd just written half an entry when I got an error message that closed off my browser. So I've started once again in Word, so I can at least save as I go.

BLOODY COMPUTERS!

Know what else? The "next entry" links in this diary no longer lead where they should. They now ALL lead to the index (latest entry), no matter what entry you're on. It's a Diaryland bug, and I can't really do much about it. So I'll probably end up removing the previous/next links, thus forcing you all to rely on the archive page to see other entries. Because I really don't like the idea of people skipping over my entries unintentionally. I don't write this often so that my entries can be missed completely. It just bothers me.

I want to growl loudly. But my mom is in the next room and might be alarmed. So I'm growling on the inside instead.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Somehow that didn't really help. I'm still feeling pissy.

So I ruined our computer keyboard on Friday by spilling Coke on it. Go me! We got a new one yesterday. It's got all these newfangled buttons and stuff on it ... it's exciting. And I now owe my mom $50.

Actually, the keyboard story is a little interesting. I was talking on icq to Amanda's friend, Paul, when it happened ... the spilling of the cola. My keyboard's capacity to type out proper words deteriorated rapidly, and I was trying to explain this to him. But it was tricky, since I could barely type. So guess what I did? I asked for his phone number! I'd talked to him all of about once before, earlier that day, and I actually asked the guy for his phone number! Can you believe my boldness? Yowzah. Anyway, the good news is, after some hesitation, he actually gave it to me. Oh yeah. Does that rock or what? Of course, it was after 2 am, so obviously I couldn't just call him up right then. And then the next day we got a new keyboard, and I talked to him on icq again, and so I didn't end up calling. Mainly because I'm a bit of a wuss, despite my bold move. But oh well. I still have the number. How badass am I? Enh?

My mom's watching the Sunday Night Sex Show right now. I have a hard time accepting sex advice from an elderly, androgynous woman with a hearing aid whom I can't imagine actually having sex .. let alone using cock rings and vibrators and other "sexual aid" type devices & toys. Not that I'd want to imagine it anyway. Sue Johanson just baffles me. That show is downright surreal.

I've just been waiting 45 minutes for a reply from someone I was talking to on icq who suddenly went into n/a mode without saying anything. Well, not waiting waiting, since I was busy typing up this entry ... but still. Sometimes I wonder where my self respect went. Did I ever have any to begin with?

*Sigh*.

I'm sure there will be some sort of explanation.

Back to work tomorrow. I finally get paid on Friday. 'Bout friggin' time.

Goodnight.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?