Friday, Nov. 30, 2001 - 9:53 p.m.
*whine*

Oh man, do I ever wish I was actually doing something tonight.

I've never been one of those "must do something on Friday night just because it's Friday night" types ... but right now it's really getting to me. Maybe it's because one too many people at work and on my icq contact list said "so what are you doing tonight?" to me (not because they wanted to do something with me, but because they wanted to make conversation).

Damn them.

Maybe it's also because I'm online right now, and no one else on my contact list is there, because they're all out DOING FRIDAY NIGHT THINGS.

Damn them indeed.

There are identical twins Named Matina and Dominique that work at my store, and I didn't even know they were twins until today. They each only work one or two days a week, and never on the same day (so far). I met the second one for the first time today ... and it was bizarre, because I assumed she was Matina, and then she came up to me and said "Hi, I'm Dominique" ... and up until that second, I didn't know Dominique existed. I mean, I put two and two together, of course .. and realized Matina must have a twin sister ... but still. It was an odd experience.

Oh christ ... I hate it when I say "hi" to someone online on my contact list, and get no response whatsoever. Why does that happen?

Am I annoying?

Don't answer that. Please.

I've decided to go and make a separate page for my Google (and other search engine) referrals ... much the way I did with my diaryrings. Because I'm getting several odd referrals each day now, and if I don't put them on a separate page, I'm just going to be talking about them in every damn entry, trying to pass it off as actual content. And that's not so cool. So either tonight or over the weekend, I'll add a "Referrals" page. Because they get more and more disturbing every day, and I like to share.

I have a 21-year-old cousin who refuses to date guys her own age or younger. Why is that? What's the big deal? Why are so many chicks like that? They make it seem weird if I date a guy one or two years younger ... but it's totally acceptable for them to date guys five to ten years older. How does that work, anyway? And don't spout off some crap about women being more mature ... once we've hit puberty, men and women are equally likely to be mature and classy or immature brats. Take my word for it, OK? OK.

So yeah. I really wish I were out doing something. Anything. Or at least had someone over. Even someone who wasn't up for some naked bed-wrestling would be OK. Really.

I'm hungry.

Goodbye.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?