2001-10-12 - 1:25 p.m.
Don't buy your clothes in bulk

I've decided that I need a new image. Badly.

It's not because I'm now single and want to get some. I swear that's not the reason. In fact, "getting some" is pretty much the last thing on my mind right now ... I seem to be one of those people who can't start dating or getting nasty until I'm completely over my last relationship. As opposed to one of those people who needs to start dating and getting nasty in order to get over their last relationship. Doesn't it suck to be me? If only it were as easy as just going out and getting some action ... I'd be all "OK, just need to get laid about 3 more times and then I'm healed, baby!". Actually, that'd be a pretty good pick-up line ... "Hey baby, wanna help me heal?". Ah, but I digress.

The reason I need a new image is because getting dressed and ready every day has become the most boring, tedious, depressing task in the universe.

Every day I put on a slight variation of the EXACT same thing I wore the previous day. I have six pairs of blue jeans. Three of them are the exact same style, and all six of them are the same brand. I also have about 15 tops ... 5 identical long-sleeved shirts in different colours, 5 identical tank tops in different colours, and maybe 5 random different tops that still somehow manage to look the same. I've also been wearing the same brown Doc Martens every single day for a year. I wear no jewelry, ever. My wardrobe is so uninteresting. Almost all of these clothing items are worn and faded, and most of them don't even fit me properly now that I'm losing so much weight.

Simple clothes are one thing, but what good are simple clothes that don't even look good anymore? Enough with the "basic" look ... I'm fed up with it.

When I was in Windsor for Thanksgiving, I went to the Danier Leather outlet with my mom. While she was in the change room trying on some hoochie-mama-looking leather lace-up pants, I spotted a purpley-blue-ish suede hat in a discount bin that had been reduced from $55 to $15. I tried it on just for the hell of it, and much to my surprise, it looked good. Funky. Different. I had just enough money on me, so I bought it.

I've made the first step. Now I need to expand my collection of funky clothing and accessories. Within a month or two, I'll have a completely new image. That's my plan.

Look at that, I plan everything. Maybe I'm just a dull, anal person at heart.

Oh well. I'm a dull, anal person with a funky hat. So there.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?