2001-10-14 - 2:28 p.m.
Toronto turns to liquid

OK, I'm trying to get this diary the way I want it.

It's not working.

I clearly lack adequate HTML knowledge.

I'll get it to look right someday.

Or maybe I'll bag this Diaryland thing and get a real webpage ... but damnit, that's work.

Things I'm sick of being:

- Depressed

- Broke

- HTML-illiterate

- Mundanely dressed

- Lonely

- Unemployed

- Whiney

Guess that's probably a good place to end the list. Seeing as the list is a perfect example of my whining.

I had a dream last night that the city was melting. Not like some kind of nuclear thing, more like melting snow. Skyscrapers turned into grey granite puddles, roads became rivers and streams, cars dissolved into them, all these incredible swirls of colour ... metallics in dark green, grey, maroon, silver, dark blue ... city car colours. It was weirdly beautiful. People were knee-deep in water, confused, crying, hysterical. I was there, watching, but my body wasn't ... at least I can't remember having a body. I seemed to travel without walking ... I was just a presence, observing. Felt calm ... pitied these people who cried out in despair ... not because their city was melting, but because they seemed so tragic in their desperation. Without the city, they didn't know who they were ... they felt as though they themselves were actually melting. I'm not sure why I knew this is what they were feeling ... I just knew. I had some sort of higher awareness in this dream. Like an enlightened being.

When I woke up, I went to the window and looked down at the city. It was raining, and for a split second, through the blurred, watery window, the city was dissolving like snow under the rain. Weird how a window blurred by rain can distort the view that way.

It is now several hours later, and looking out the window I notice that the city, though quite shiny and slick with rain, is still very much standing.




last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?