2001-07-31 - 10:54 p.m.
I have no desire to name this entry

I think I'm finally starting to get settled into the new place. I'm becoming my regular anal self again ... obsessive laundering of clothing, taking people's dishes to the dishwasher while they're still on their last bites of food, stuff like that. I take that as a sign that I'm starting to feel more at home here. Less moping. And that's good.

I still need to find work. I now have 30 fresh, updated resumes to pass out, and if I don't begin tomorrow, I've decided I'll have someone whip me for being lazy. I wonder if the concierge in this building would be willing to whip me if I flashed enough cash? Hmmmm ....

I bought a skirt today. I now own two skirts. Impressed? Maybe I'll even wear this one.

I want to make an entire CD of covers of old hits. So far the songs I've got for it are a Veruca Salt cover of "My Sharona", and a Tori Amos cover of "Ring My Bell" (oh shut up ... I know she's a pain in the ass but it's a damn good cover she's done). I don't know what else I should put on it though. Possibilities are the Afghan Whigs' "Can't Get Enough of Your Love Babe", Ani DiFranco's "Amazing Grace" ... and ... um ... OK so that's all I can think of at the moment. Any input or suggestions would be greatly appreciated ... but only if they're, like, you know, really good covers. Not horrifying pieces of sacrilege like Gob doing "Paint it Black" or Guns n' Roses doing "Knockin' on Heaven's Door". Oh, and speaking of bad covers, have you all heard Coal Chamber's cover of "Shock the Monkey"? Christ almighty they suck. They are all image and no substance. And I just hate it when bad things happen to good songs.

I'm going to sleep now. Or at least, I'm going away from the computer now. We'll see what it is I do. What's on at 11:30? I can't remember. Oh, that reminds me, I can't get used to having different channels here. I am constantly hitting 17 for Much Music, 24 for Fox, 27 for YTV ... christ, do you know what it's like to flip to what you think is YTV expecting to see Daria, and instead get WTN (the Women's Television Network ... aka Menstruation Central, as I like to call it)? Yick!

Anyway, bye for now. I'm out.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?