2001-08-02 - 12:09 a.m.
a "what's up" summary

It's wednesday, and it's after midnight. Here's what's up with me:

- I came very, very close to passing out resumes today. Instead, I jotted down all the places I could find nearby with "help wanted" signs. Such a copout. I know.

- A totally random person at Eaton's centre walked up to me this evening and told me I was beautiful. I thought they were making fun of me. They weren't. I must've turned some really intense shade of red.

- I inherited a colour TV from my dad that I now have in my room. But for some reason, I can no longer get it to go higher than channel 13. I know not why.

- I miss Brendan. Even though we talk on the phone every day. I think I sound lame.

- I hung a picture up in my room because there was a hook above my bed with nothing on it. I don't like the picture, but at least it's not just a hook, so at least now I won't wake up every morning thinking there's some grotesque bug on my wall before my eyes fully adjust.

- It's really hot out. I can't go outside without getting all sweaty. It's so un-feminine. Well, except the cleavage sweat. That's womanly, I suppose.

- Everywhere I go, I see "PASS" signs on the restaurants and food places. I read more closely and saw that it was to indicate they'd passed the recent health inspection test. I don't know what the criteria are for passing, but from now on I don't think I'll eat anywhere that doesn't have that sign on it.

I'm tired now. I require sleep. Sleeeeeeep.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?