2001-07-21 - 1:21 p.m.
Yes, I *am* still alive ...

OK, I am FINALLY writing a new entry.

So I live right in the city now. In an apartment building right in the business district. We're like, the only building in this immediate area that has apartments instead of offices. If I look out my window, I can see all the business folk hard at work at their desks. Or rather, I could see them if they'd only open their damn blinds. Heh. Why can't they be exhibitionists like me? Or at least voyeurs ... so I could entertain them (no, not in THAT way you sick perverts). You know ... dance, write messages, wave, perform stripteases ... just innocent stuff like that. But nooooo ... they're no fun. *Sigh*. Or .. maybe it's because they're all having scandalous office affairs and feel the need to hide their clandestine activities from potential viewers. Yeah, that must be it. THAT's what the blinds are all about. Seems so much more interesting in my mind ... so I'll go with that theory.

Monkey Island kicks ass ... I'm playing the very first Monkey Island game ever made ... "The Secret of Monkey Island". I refuse to buy a more recent one (like, with quality animation and lack of text commands) until I've conquered the first one. Because I think computer game series should be played in their intended order ... because I'm THAT anal, yes, even when it comes to computer games. But really ... it IS the coolest game ever.

I miss my old Nintendo system ... the original Nintendo. I should never have given it away ... I'm seriously considering looking for another one at some pawn shop or something ... along with all my favourite games ... Bubble Bobble, Rainbow Island, Rad Gravity ... am I a loser or WHAT? What is it about archaic computer & video games ... I dunno, I guess I just feel overwhelmed by all them newfangled high-tech games that the young people are playing ... I long for the simpler days of yore ... (well not really ... I just wanted to say that).

What I really need to do this week is actively look for a job. Because I definitely need something to do ... and I need to get my arse outta this bloody apartment instead of sitting around all day feeling sorry for myself not knowing what to do with myself in a huge city. Didn't I always COMPLAIN about suburbia? What the hell is the MATTER with me anyway? Christ almighty ...

So yeah. That's it for now ... I promise I'll start writing more of these from now on. I just need actual events to write about ... and that's kinda tricky when all I do is stay inside doing the crossword puzzle and gazing out the window at the city folk. So, um ... yeah. It's time to, like, do things, that actually involve stepping OUTSIDE. I think I can do it ... what do you think? Enh? ENH?

It's good to be back. I wonder if people even still READ this blasted thing anymore?


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?