2001-07-10 - 11:08 a.m.
Up, up, and awaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay .......

Well it's finally happening. We're moving tomorrow. Bye bye Burlington.

So we'll be living in this apartment right downtown in Toronto for the next several months ... until that new house in the Beaches is built. Apparently this apartment is pretty kickass too ... "spacious", 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, solarium, and even our own laundry room (whew ... no communist-like laundry-room-sharing-arrangement with the rest of the building .. that's good news to ME).

Most importantly ... NO MORE BURLINGTON!

I'm going to miss Brendan a hell of a fucking LOT. I've been freaking out over that aspect of this whole moving thing. He's been rational about it. That almost makes me feel worse. I actually asked him why he wasn't freaking out. He responded with a whole bunch of reasons that made a whole lot of sense ... but still ... I secretly wished he would start bawling or something, just so I wouldn't feel like an overly-clingy nutjob of some sort. But I *suppose* I'm glad he's handling it well, it'd just be nice if someone would agonize over my departure a little so I'd know my presence matters ...

Anyway, the important thing is, this is not the end of Brendan & I. It's just the end of Burlington & I, and we were never close to begin with. Heh.

As for Brendan, we'll still be together as long as we both can put up with the distance between us. And that's more good news to me.

Now, our cable gets disconnected tonight, which means no internet until we've got the net hooked back up in the Toronto apartment. Until then, there will be no diary entries. I haven't a clue when we'll be hooked up again. I'll also be pretty busy ... unpacking, settling in, looking for work, stuff like that. So I may not be back for a while. But fret not, because I shall return.

For now I will say goodbye ... try not to miss me too much.

Next time you hear from me, I'll be living in the big T.O.

Yeah baby.




last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?