2001-05-23 - 2:45 a.m.
she's back. and she's gonna make trouble.

So I was in Windsor all weekend. And all this stuff happened. Most of it was painful. But some of it was nice.

They like me. My uncle's family. They really do. They said so. And my uncle kept saying how fab I now look since I've lost all that weight. And I do. I do look fab. I didn't really realize because I see myself in the mirror every day, and the change is so gradual, it's like, I barely noticed, except when I'd suddenly every once in a while stop and go "Hey, damnit I'm lookin' tasty!"

But only every once in a while.

Anyway, they had this home video from Christmas ... when my mom & I visited. So I got to see myself on film. Damn, I'm funny. I didn't remember saying or doing any of the things on that video, but there I was, being hilarious.

Goddamnit, I'm cool. Why don't I have more friends?

Why?

Nevermind. It doesn't matter. New subject: hair.

I have a hair appointment tomorrow morning. I still don't know what I'm getting done. I not-so-slyly tried to get input from Brendan (who, incidentally, has a far prettier head of hair than I'll ever have) but he wouldn't comment. Which means he either doesn't fucking care, or he's learned the cardinal boyfriend rule of NOT advising your chick on how to dress or wear her hair and whatnot, and so is silently hoping I don't go and get some dykish-looking haircut or other 'do that in any way lowers my hotness level. Yeah baby.

Either way, it's all good. And I WILL still be hot. I'm determined to come out of that salon with my hotness intact. That's the plan. See, I've got this so-flat-it's-almost-hippy-looking-mousy-brownish-dishwater-split-end-shoulder-length-blahhhhhhhhh thing going on right now. And I don't like it at all. So I have to bite the bullet and go under the knife .. er, scissors, rather. Yeah. So wish me luck. And good hair days.

Sooooooo ... according to Brendan, I'm so kickass, I come second only to sliced bread. Which is pretty impressive if you ask me ... after all, it means I still rate above Pop Tarts, peep shows, and the Indiglo watch. Damn, I rock.

I actually have more to say. Tons more. But it's bedtime.

I'll get back to it tomorrow.

Goodbye.




last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?