2001-05-12 - 5:27 p.m.
miss me?

OK. So I haven't written in a while. But I'm back.

So ... a few noteworthy updates on my life:

1- I'm in da MONEY!!!!!! Yep. My Dad decided to be generous with the $10,000 teaching award he recently won. Nice guy. So now I can buy stuff .... but I'm terrified to spend this newly acquired cash. Terrified. Anyone have any sound financial advice they'd like to share with me?

2- There's this guy ....

3- There's a centipede on the loose in my house. Please someone come kill it. I'll pay you.

4- I had a job interview on Thursday! Yay me! Nevermind that I don't really want to work there because it's a clothing store the size of a phone booth and I'd be on commission and I'd probably have to wear these godawful cotton drawstring pants they sell that only fat women buy and it's the only interview I've had since I quit my last job back in February or March. The point is, I got my ass out there with the resumes finally. Good girl, eh? Now where's my biscuit?

5- I had a crisis with a friend today/yesterday. And I don't know if it's over yet. This relates to noteworthy update number 2, above.

So. That's that. I do have more to say. I don't want to be all vague. Well OK, yes I do ... but not THIS vague. I'll write more later. But right now I must go. Just because. So yeah. Later. Bye and stuff.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?