Sunday, Jul. 17, 2005 - 10:43 p.m.
Hormones, Festivals, and Good Canadian Music

Yarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh!

I'd better hurry up and get a job that keeps me busy, because I'm overemotional and wanton and have way too much time to think right now.

Yes, wanton. I don't like the word "horny", OK? It's gross.

I've finally managed to convince myself that casual shagging is not good for me, being the sensitive puppy I am. And I'm finally adhering to that and not letting people of dubious intentions paw at my goods. Good for me! *Clap clap*, etc.

The caveat is that I still have a sex drive. And this intense desire to cuddle. And everyone looks pretty and smells good to me right now, and it's a sweaty July in Toronto in the middle of a heat wave, so there's clearly something wrong with me if people are smelling good. I'm behaving myself, but inside I'm all a-twitter. It's really pitiful.

I won't cave though. Oh no. Not until someone puts a ring on this fing--erm, I mean, not until the situation is right. And then I'll be easier than your mom after six beers. Oh yeah.

This is the first summer I've been single in five years. For some reason my relationships seem to begin in the spring and end in the early fall. Strange. I wonder if it's got something to do with mating season.

Anyway .. I'm starting to think that maybe talking about my libido isn't helping matters.

You know what I never noticed until this summer? Just how many freaking festivals Toronto has. It's ridiculous. There's something every week. I didn't realize this until I started doing things with people who actually live here. I think I kind of dig it. Last weekend I saw Broken Social Scene play at the Toronto Street Festival, which was awesome. I used to be somewhat disdainful of Canadian music (come on, The Tragically Hip are alright, but they're not musical deities), but I've been introduced to some really kickass Canadian bands and singers recently, and am realizing that we're not as musically mediocre as I previously thought. Cool!

Not much else going on in Laraland. I still haven't found a home for my gerbils. If you would like them or know anyone who might, again, let me know.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?