Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2005 - 4:11 p.m.
Free gerbils! For external use only.

Does anyone want gerbils?

I've already been subjected to Richard Gere jokes, so don't bother.

So here's the deal. As most of you know, I live with my mom. This is her house, therefore what she says goes. And she's decided that she doesn't want any more rodents in this house. She wants to turn this room into a nice guest room, and the gerbils can't go in my room because of allergies and the fact that they're often up at night being noisy. She's given me until September to find a home for them. If we still haven't found one, they'll be put down.

Is there anyone in the Toronto-ish area who either wants a pair of gerbils or knows someone who does? I'm only giving them to someone who wants them as pets, not snake food.

Their names are Nox and Hecate (hey, they're black, I had to give them pretentious gothy names), and they're both female and approaching three years of age (I got them in October 2002). They're both in good health and haven't had any visible problems since I got them. A gerbil's life expectancy is anywhere from two to five years.

So if anyone wants them or knows anyone who does, please let me know. While I understand my mom's reasons for not wanting them in the house anymore, I'd prefer not to have to put them to sleep.

OK, my sales pitch is finished.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?