Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 - 3:57 p.m.
Happy vacation to me.

Sweet, Diaryland is finally letting me update. And I only had to click the "add an entry" button three hundred and eighty six times before I stopped getting the "sorry our servers are too busy and you're not a gold member anymore so screw you" message. Actually don't get me wrong, I understand the reasons for it.

So anyway, James and I leave for Vancouver tomorrow. I'm very very excited. However, I just discovered that I left the charger for my digital camera battery at Sheree's cottage in Wasaga, and I won't be able to get it back in time for the trip .. and my camera's got the "low battery" sign on. So I feel a bit stupid .. I'm about to go on vacation as well as see relatives I haven't seen in eleven years, and I may not be able to use my lovely camera. I have a regular camera, but it's not quite the same. Hopefully we'll be able to get a matching charger somewhere, but I don't know how easy those are to get, nor how cheap they'd be. Oh well. We'll figure something out. I'll get pictures of our trip one way or another.

Ben wanted me to update before I left, and I have a feeling he wanted something meatier than this, but I really don't have a whole lot to say right now. I'm too preoccupied with making sure we're all set to go.

I'm not sure what the internet situation will be where I'm staying, but if they do have a decent computer with internet access, I still don't know how much time I'll want to spend online during my vacation. So I may update before I return, and I may not.

Either way, goodbye to everyone I haven't said goodbye to personally, and have a great two and a half weeks. See you soon.


last entry - next entry


older entries latest entry profile notes guestbook cam diaryland


Comments are temporarily out of order until I can afford to get a SuperGold membership again. Yes, that is also why all the images are broken. I apologize. In the meantime, please use the guestbook for anything you may wish to say. Thanks.


Ripest entries on the vine

Huh. - Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
Another Diarylander jumps on the LJ bandwagon - Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006
Moving on? - Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005
Because how complicated can elephant hunting be? I mean, they're so BIG and SLOW! - Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
Busted - Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2005



Want an e-mail whenever I update?:
e-mail:
Powered by NotifyList.com

� Ripe Tomato 2001-2005
Don't steal my shit. I'll send thugs. Oh shut up. I do so have thugs. Quit laughing! Look, just don't steal my stuff, OK?